В вашей корзине: 0 тов.
оформить | очистить
Отдел сбыта: +7 (8453) 76-35-48
+7 (8453) 76-35-49
Не определен

О себе (мальчик)/ About Myself

Hello, my name is Dima Sokolov. I am 12 years old. I was born on the 14th of April in 199.. I was born in Kaluga where I am still living wit my family. Our family is pretty small – it’s my father, my mother, my younger sister and me. But actually there are five of us, I forgot to tell that we have a dog Chuck. He is a member of our family, too.

I am a tall guy but rather slim with dark brown hair, oval face and brown eyes. I like wearing casual clothes, jeans usually and a T-shirt. I also prefer sneakers. But I wear a uniform to school.

As for my character, I think, I am rather modest and calm. I am not sure but my friends say that I have good sense of humour. I like everything active – active games, active sports, active leisure time activities.

I have a lot of friends and acquaintances. But sometimes I have those swings of mood when I feel sad and want to stay alone for some time. I think that’s quite OK because everybody has such moments. I like everything positive and when I have some problems I always try to find positive moments in them. I like to help people around and see how they become happy. I like kind, honest, polite, reliable and responsible people. And I hate when people are rude and aggressive. Aggression is bad.

My father is 40. He is a dentist. He works in the hospital. Very often he is busy till late at night. And so he has very little free time. But my father likes his job because he likes to help people.

My mother is an interpreter of the English language. So she travels a lot because she works for a big foreign company. She has business trips every month. But she finds time to do the housework. I and my sister always help her.

My sister is 10 years old. Her name is Lida. She is a student of my school too. She is in the 4th grade. She is a very interesting person. She loves reading books and she has a big collection of dolls. She is very clever and intelligent. I love talking to her and she always asks me to give her advice. Here favourite book is “Alice in Wonderland”. We watched the film about Alice together. She liked it very much. Lida is learning French and English. And our mom speaks English to us and helps us with it.

I am a student of the 7th grade. I study a lot. But when I am free I like reading my favourite adventure books and talking to my friends. My friends and relatives say that I have a good ear for music. I used to take piano lessons but now I am playing the guitar. My friends like when I am playing. Now I am doing sports, I am playing tennis this year. But I also like playing volleyball, basketball, tennis, and sometimes football at school.

I am quite sociable and talkative and I like being around people. I have a lot of friends. I think friendship is a very important thing in a person’s life. I have wonderful people around me. They are always ready to help me and support me in everything.

Speaking about our apartment, I want to say that it is not very big. It is in a nine-storied building. We live on the sixth floor. The apartment has three rooms – not many, but that’s enough. Our apartment is very cozy. And it is like this thanks to my mom. She has very good taste.

What do I want to do in the future? How do I see my future? My future profession will be, of course, technical. I like making something with my hands, so I think I will enter a technical university.

So, that is it what I want to tell about myself.

Перевод некоторых слов:

tall – высокий, slim – худощавый, casual clothes – повседневная одежда свободного стиля, sneakers – кроссовки, a uniform – (школьная) форма, modest – скромный, calm – спокойный, sense of humour – чувство юмора, acquaintances – знакомые, rude – грубый, positive moments – положительные моменты, kind – добрый, honest – честный, polite – вежливый, reliable – надежный, responsible – ответственный, swings of mood – перепады настроения, an interpreter – переводчик, a big foreign company – большая иностранная компания, intelligent – умный, adventure books – приключенческие книги, to have a good ear for music – имеет музыкальный слух, sociable – общительный, talkative – разговорчивый, to support – поддерживать, an apartment – квартира, a nine-storied building - девятиэтажный дом, cozy – уютный, future profession – будущая профессия, taste – вкус.

► Другие cочинения о себе, своих интересах, хобби:

 Смотреть весь список сочинений на английском языке на популярные темы школьной программы