В вашей корзине: 0 тов.
оформить | очистить
Отдел сбыта: +7 (8453) 76-35-48
+7 (8453) 76-35-49
Не определен

О себе (девочка)/ About Myself

Hello, here I am. My name is Tanya. I am going to tell you about myself. You know, it’s not very easy to speak about myself because I don’t see myself from the side. But still I can tell you a little bit about my character and my interests.

So, I am 14 years old. I am not very tall but rather slim with straight brown hair, oval face and green eyes. I don’t find myself very beautiful, but people say I am pretty. I like wearing casual clothes, jeans usually and a T-shirt, but sometimes I put on dresses or skirts. I don’t like shoes with high heels. I prefer sneakers. But to school I wear a uniform.

As for my character, I think, I am a calm, well-tempered person and rather modest. I am not sure but my friends say that I have good sense of humour. Actually, I love telling jokes and making my friends smile. I am quite sociable and talkative and I like being around people. I have a lot of friends and acquaintances. But sometimes I have those swings of mood when I feel sad and want to stay alone for some time. I think that’s quite OK because everybody has such moments. I like everything positive and when I have some problems I always try to find positive moments in them. I like to help people around and see how they become happy. I like kind, honest, polite, reliable and responsible people. And I hate when people are rude and aggressive. Aggression is bad.

Well, now about my interests and hobbies. There are many, but I don’t have time to do everything, so I have to choose. Now I am doing sports a lot, go to the gym and run at the stadium. Sometimes I play different sport games for health and pleasure. I usually play such games as volley-ball, basketball, tennis, and sometimes football.

I am also playing the guitar and singing in our school band. I like taking part in school performances. My mom, says I have talent. She may be right, we’ll see. I love flowers. At home we have so many of them. We take care of the flowers together with my mom. I love drawing and painting and when I have time I do it with great pleasure. I like reading very much. Books, magazines, almost everything what I find interesting. I like watching films in English and listening to songs in English and translating them. The Internet helps a lot. I don’t play computer games. They are boring. It’s much better to meet with my friends and spend time together. And of course I like music! I like different styles. Besides, I am a theatre-goer. Television is like a box of trash nowadays.

I was born on the 14th of April in 1996 in Sochi where I live now together with my parents and my younger brother. My mom is an accountant and my father is an engineer. I am proud of my parents. They are very kind, friendly, polite and very understanding. We have conflicts very seldom because they always try to listen to us.

We have a pet. It’s a dog. Its name is Chak. It’s a Labrador. He is so funny. I love him. Spending time with my dog gives me energy.

I went to school at the age of 6. Our school is very nice. We come here not only to study but to see our friends, to enjoy time together. I have friends among my classmates. And all other classmates are just being very friendly too. At school we have many extracurricular activities like a school band and a school theatre course and out school sport team.

As for my plans for the future, I have not decided what profession to choose but I think that it will be something creative like a designer or something like that. I am not sure yet. And, of course, after I graduate from school I am going to enter the university.

Перевод некоторых слов:

character – характер, interest – интерес, hair – волосы, face – лицо, clothes – одежда, shoes – обувь, school uniform – школьная форма, calm – спокойный, well-tempered - сдержанный, modest – скромный, sense of humour - чувство юмора, sociable - общительный, talkative - разговорчивый, acquaintances - знакомые, hobby - хобби, the gym - спортзал, playing the guitar – игра на гитаре, drawing – рисование, painting – живопись, a theatre-goer – театрал, a pet - питомец, a classmate – одноклассник, extracurricular activities – внеклассные занятия, a school band – школьный ансамбль, a school theatre course – школьный театральный кружок, a sport team – спортивная команда, to choose a profession – выбирать профессию, plans for the future – планы на будущее

Данный текст поможет вам написать сочинение для 8, 9, 10, 11 классов на тему "О себе", "Мои интересы", "Моя внешность", "Мой характер".

► Другие cочинения о себе, своих интересах, хобби:

 Смотреть весь список сочинений на английском языке на популярные темы школьной программы